Pre par godina, počela sam da čitam knjige koje su napisali dobitnici Nobelove nagrade za književnost. Bio je to fin skok sa literature koju sam do tada gustirala. Počela sam knjigama za decu, prešla na epsku fantastiku, odatle produžila na tinejdžerske i one druge ljubavne romane, pisane za odrasle… Posle svih tih faza, počela sam da čitam čudne knjige. Upečatljive. Drugačije. Bitnija mi je bila zemlja porekla pisca od korica. U toj fazi sam i dalje.

Nisam puno Nobelovaca pročitala, niti sam otkrivanju novih previše posvećena. Posvećenija sam Ninovcima. No, evo spiska koji ću redovno ažurirati. Nemojte me držati za reč, već svratite da proverite da li je zaista tako.

P.S. Iskazi u italiku kopirani su sa sajta

2016 – Bob Dilan (Bob Dylan, SAD) – for having created new poetic expressions within the great American song tradition

2010 – Mario Vargas Ljosa (Mario Vargas Llosa, Peru) – for his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual’s resistance, revolt, and defeat

2009 – Herta Miler (Herta Müller, Nemačka) – who, with the concentration of poetry and the frankness of prose, depicts the landscape of the dispossessed

1998 – Žoze Saramago (José Saramago, Portugal) – who with parables sustained by imagination, compassion and irony continually enables us once again to apprehend an elusory reality

1971 – Pablo Neruda (Pablo Neruda, Čile) – for a poetry that with the action of an elemental force brings alive a continent’s destiny and dreams

1969 – Semjuel Beket (Samuel Beckett, Irska) – for his writing, which – in new forms for the novel and drama – in the destitution of modern man acquires its elevation

1961 – Ivo Andrić (Ivo Andrić, Srbija) – for the epic force with which he has traced themes and depicted human destinies drawn from the history of his country

1957 – Alber Kami (Albert Camus, Francuska) – for his important literary production, which with clear-sighted earnestness illuminates the problems of the human conscience in our times

1954 – Ernest Hemingvej (Ernest Hemingway, SAD) – for his mastery of the art of narrative, most recently demonstrated in The Old Man and the Sea, and for the influence that he has exerted on contemporary style

1946 – Herman Hese (Hermann Hesse, Švajcarska) – for his inspired writings which, while growing in boldness and penetration, exemplify the classical humanitarian ideals and high qualities of style

1938 – Perl Bak (Pearl Buck, SAD) – for her rich and truly epic descriptions of peasant life in China and for her biographical masterpieces

1913 – Rabindranat Tagore (Rabindranath Tagore, Indija) – because of his profoundly sensitive, fresh and beautiful verse, by which, with consummate skill, he has made his poetic thought, expressed in his own English words, a part of the literature of the West

1907 – Radjar Kipling (Rudyard Kipling, Velika Britanija) – in consideration of the power of observation, originality of imagination, virility of ideas and remarkable talent for narration which characterize the creations of this world-famous author